The Australian Security Leaders Climate Group is a non-partisan network of defence, security and policy professionals.


Commodore Drew McKinnie

Royal Australian Navy (Retd)

Colonel John Blaxland

Australian Army (Retd)

Captain Paddy Hodgman

Royal Australian Navy (Retd)

Air Vice-Marshal Neil Hart AM

Royal Australian Air Force (Retd)

Group Captain Anne Borzycki

Royal Australian Air Force (Retd)

Commodore Vincenzo Di Pietro

Royal Australian Navy (Retd)

Wing Commander Chris Huet

Royal Australian Air Force (Retd)

Vice Admiral Commander Paul Maddison

Royal Canadian Navy (Retd)

Dr Peter Layton

Visiting Fellow, Griffith Asia Institute

Jason Brown

National Security Director, Thales Australia & New Zealand

Dr Warren Mundy

Former Productivity Commission commissioner

Dr Albert Palazzo

Australian Military Historian


Sherri Goodman

Former first Deputy Undersecretary of Defense (Environmental Security)

Rear Admiral Neil Morisetti

Royal Navy, UK (Retd)

General, Tom Middendorp

Former Chief of Defence, Netherlands (Retd)